The world population has been increasing lately. One way to curb excessive growth in the third world countries is to restrict the number of children each couple can have to 1. Other people believe that empowerment of womanis a better way. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, human population has been rising, more dramatically in the developing countries. There are primarily two different approaches for declining speed of the population rise in those countries. While some argues that resrticting the number of children in a family to at most one, others believe that to make women more powerful in the society is a more powerful way. This essay will examine both perspectives and present my view on the issue. Proponents of prohobiting the maximum number of children a couple can have argue that this solution is the most direct one that can be put into action. If a couple can not have more than one child, then the population will decrease gradually as the number of deaths stays the same and number of newborns is diminishes. It's possible to observe quickly the effects of this practice. In China, for instance, this rule applied and the results were clear, the population rise stopped effectively. On the other hand, supporters of the empowerment of woman claims that this solution is as influential as the restiction in terms of limiting the excessive growth but also more humane. It is believed that restircting how many children there can be in a family is a human-rights violation. In addition, powerful women in the community doesn't solely helps decreasing speed of the population growth, it also leads to a more civilized society. For example, South Korea managed to stop the problem by applying this method as well as they could reshape their society in a better way. In conclusion, while the resticition restitution is a potent method to handle to high human population problem, empowering woman offers other merits as well, such as not violating human-rights and leading to a civilized society.