Many people feel that urban environments are more unhealty than they have ever been. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What measures can be effective tackling this problem?

Nowadays, more people feel that city areas show more unhealthy atmosphere than it was. From my perspective, it is caused by higher levels of pollution produced from vehicles also raising of waste as a result of increasing the population density. To tackle these problems, people should choose to use frequently public transportation and try to limite the production of waste or trash. Vast majority of citizens in urban areas has at least one vehicle to commute every day and it causes more pollution such as CO2 released into the environment. This condition makes many people suffering from respiratory diseases. In Jakarta for example, because of air pollution, numerous citizens from various types of age groups indicated suffering the respiratory problems. Besides that, the production of waste seems to be wider than previous, it is happened due to lifestyle where more people are buying many items and throwing them away quickly. To tackle this problem, individuals of cities should be encouraged to travel by public transportation. If more humans use non-private vehicles, it means that there will decline in the amount of air pollution. This action must be followed by establishing facilities to give a convenient sense of users. The local council and authority have to be proactive in promoting public utilities through advertisements. Thus, numerous individuals will be attracted by that ads. In addition, citizens should be more selective to purchasing every product so it does not become waste in the future. Minimum waste production will In conclusion, the sense of unhealthy in the city areas might come from air pollution caused by vehicles and the rise levels of waste. To address this issues, goverment must involve citizens to commute by using vehicles facilitated by authorities. Therefore people should be more selective to buy a product so it can discourage from waste production