In the past, the role of the teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to wide resources of information. There is, therefore, no role for teachers in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

Students of the modern world have various resources of information, whereas this was not the case in the past and teachers had the role of information provider. This issue has sparked a debate about whether teachers should have a place in education or not. While, some argue that teachers shouldn't have a part in modern education, I strongly disagree with this idea, and this essay will present two primary reasons to support my view. Firstly, nonexistence of teachers may lead to ethical problems in the society. Besides receiving information and learing courses, student get to know the etiquette and manners from their teachers. Although one can learn any course from external resources, they can't learn how to behave properly in the community, what is right and what is wrong, thus causing a rotten civilization in the future. Therefore, I believe that if there were no teachers, the world would have been a terribly chaotic place. Secondly, teachers show their students how to reach any information systematically which is extremely hard to figure out for unexperienced. Admittedly, there are vast amount of resources from which an individual can learn; however, those resources would be completely useless for someone who don't know how to look at them in a right way. For instance, there are many textbooks and academic papers you can reach using Google scholar; nevertheless people still struggle to find useful information from them as they feel lost among vast amount of resources In conclusion, event though one can get information from various resources today, we absolutely need teachers since teachers help a nation to continue its civilization as they teach youth manners of the society they live in as well as they help their pupils reaching information in a systematic way. That's why, I firmly oppose the idea that there is no role for a teacher in today's education system.