More and more people relying on private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problem overreliances on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution

In this contemporary epoch, the use of private vehicles by people is increasing. There are various issues that arise due to the proliferation of these vehicles. This essay will delve into the reasons and causes behind this scenario. It will render the required solution to deal with the problem and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the most prominent reason behind the increased use of private vehicles is the hectic schedule of the individuals. Besides, the public transportation is not properly maintained by governmental officials due to which humans prefer to use their own cars. Moreover, private vehicles save time and energy for individuals. Thus, it is apparent why many prefer to utilize them. Furthermore, the overutilisation of privately owned vehicles exacerbate the levels of pollution due to which people are facing relentless diseases such as asthma and heart attacks. Thus, the rising rate of private cars on roads leads to poor repercussions. Meanwhile, traffic congestion is another pivotal disadvantage of such a scenario because it leads to higher levels of stress among youngsters. There are subsequent solutions available to solve this trouble and the primary one is adopting public transport such as buses or trains which could encourage improving the air quality along with alleviating the traffic jams. However, the executives need to take necessary measures to maintain the public roads along with transport to promote the public amenities. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above it is crystal clear that depending on private vehicles is not a prudent approach. Therefore, it is necessary to motivate people to increase the utilization of the government-owned modes of transportation in their daily lives.