Government should spend money to increase the development of sport and art for school students rather than supporting professional sport and art performances for general public. Do you agree or disagree?

Government support is one of the advancement for any industries. Some people thinks that the government should promote the improvement of school students who are interested in sports and art, rather than advocate pro events of those activities. This essay will discuss both aspects mentioned above in the following paragraphs and illustrate the reason why I believe that child’s development has more beneficial outcomes. To allocate a government fund, supporting in proficient sporting and artistic affairs can offer huge financial gain for economy, for example, Thai boxing is Thailand’s national sport which greatly attract tourists every year. If the government advance Thai boxing competition in terms of marketing, contest facility, and organized venue, it may boost the tourism revenue including accommodations, food, and shopping. Moreover, this can perhaps lead to be considered as a host to arrange any international competition in the future, if domestic events perform well. Consequently, the country will derive substantial benefit from it. However, if the government upgrades education for these fields, it possibly provides many advantages such as well-prepared system for students, who want to become an athlete or artist, and inspiring excellent activities to kids. First, having a good standard of learning procedure is essential to become successful, while a huge budget to set it up is needed, for example, a high-level training consists of a lot of expensive standard equipment: sports machines, art supplies, studios. Second, many children are motivated to engage in sports and art, which are physical and mental exercise, raising healthy hobbies among young people. This promotion can probably not only help youth’s well-being but also increase competitive level for them as national athletes or artist. In conclusion, although professional event endorsement can bring a significant economic benefit, investing in school education structure should be a focus for government spending since the it perhaps publicly enhances country’s potential in sports and arts of the next generation.