For a long time, art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Looking back at history, it is clear that over time public attention has deviated from arts to subjects such as science, technology and business. Some people subscribe to the theory that with choosing art-related majors as their life-long occupation they might encounter financial difficulties in their lives and a lot more hold this firm conviction that it is way easier to find a job related to scientific and business careers but there are solutions to these problems. So many people subscribe to the theory that art plays less or no role in enhancing the quality of life by making it more comfortable. To keep up with this fast-paced world, humans need to be well-informed about marketing strategies, digital and technological transformations. However, craft cannot satisfy the population modern needs and wants. For instance, the recent coronavirus pandemic the creation of relative vaccines proved how much the science field is remunerative to mankind. Apart from this, the growth in various fields of science, technological development, and business have provided immense money-making employment opportunities. In a competitive environment, big companies hire specialists and pay them high salary to increase productivity and economic growth. Hence, in modern societies where money is an essential tool through which security, health and well-being are achieved, people would rather go after well-paid occupations that guarantees access to these needs than following a path with uncertain future. Funding for studying art is what the government can do to create better life for people who pursue these fields. Many artists struggle with making a living or attending a college. With funds they can focus more on creating rather than simply breadwinning. Besides, by investing in art-related fields, we can create as many opportunities as other fields such as science. Human beings are neuralgically hardwired for arts. Hence, with the creation of related jobs in the market, they will pursue their dream and enter this work. In conclusion, there are a number of factors such as inability in finding definition in art anduncertain an uncertain future contrubuting to losing interest in following such majors but there are ways such as funding art-realated majors and creating more career opportunities can tackle this issue.