There is a debate among many individuals that museums and art galleries should present the nation’s art, as opposed to artworks from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Have you ever entered a musuem and felt surprised about the emphasis on the quality of art rather than how these illustrations reflect your country's identity? A vast number of individuals feel that paintworks in art and historical facilities should be exclusive to the country responsible for developing this talent, while others argue that the inclusion of diversity is completely justified. I will discuss the advantages and potential downsides of both perspectives and provide reasoning to why I believe the importance of national individuality outweighs the potential benefits of cultural diversity. For a country to grow culturally, it must recognise its strengths and weaknesses in different professions. For instance, art is the example of this topic, we need to be proudful of our local painter's works, recognising their areas of improvement, and supporting the development of their creative minds. That way, people can feel hopeful and ambitious of their country's culture. To contrast, opponents argue that bringing artworks from different countries can promote the feeling of unity between different people. Conversely, that can only weaken the originality of nations' practices and talents. Which then, destroys the sense of identity. To conclude, a musuem is a place of represintation, it is illogical to stain it with the works of individuals that are not of the nation. That is why I believe in the exclusive nature of art facilities rather than the improper demonstration of diversity. There are plenty of places and ways to depict and illustrate these ideas. However, a musuem is not one of them.