In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

Living longer than the expected average life span is increasing gradually than earlier. Few argue that it is beneficial to the younger generation in many ways, while the others argue the oppose it stating it might be burden or problematic to the government. This essay will discuss pros and cons of this ageing population and I believe this is more advantageous compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to cons. Firstly, the main advantage is that their life experience, advices, and suggestions cannot be taught to younger generation through some courses or learned by ourselves. Youths nowadays hardly remember and incorporate human values. They are attracted more towards materialistic items and ignoring humanity. In addition to this, working parents hardly spent time with their kids, leaving them behind with caretakers to look after them causes lack of parenting and love. These where old people might help them in looking after their grandchildren’s and teaching them about valuable things like respecting elders, aiding each other, and building moral values. Would help in growing younger generation towards the betterment of the future and society. On the other hand, people who oppose the increasing ageing population might cause problems to the government give reasons like increase in tax payment, pension scheme, and investing free medical check-ups, and treatments. For instance, as the population grows government need to aid in looking after their health by providing good medical infrastructure, which can be done by increasing their pension amount so that they can afford it due to the fact where tax payment by the working professionals needs to be increased causing this individual’s net salary to be reduced. Secondly, old people need attention, and company when their children are out for working Change the form of the verb work show examples. Otherwise, this might lead to loneliness causing depression. In my opinion, the above issues can be addressed effectively by the government with appropriate strategy and policies. But the pros gained by this people presence cannot be tallied or handled with any polices or plans. To conclude, people living longer than the expected life span is a positive development, and its advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages by taking appropriate steps by the government. In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.