Many people believe that playing games and tv programs is beneficial but others say it doesnt improve the mental ability of children . What extend do you agree or disagree.

It is undoubtedly true that to improve children's mental ability is now a major concern. It is opined that playing games as well as tv serials is helpful while others feel that these have implications on children's mental ability. However, I agree with the former statement and will prove my stand with logical explanation in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, a certain group of individuals tend to believe that online games and tv programmes are assistive for the growth of the children. To begin with, it is not only a convenient way to be entertained but also to pass quality time for the children. Since, tv programmes work effectively in terms of knowing different cultures around the world as well as to get rid of tiredness after a hectic day. Other than that distinct types of useful skills can be learned through this way. If we consider one example that is one of my cousins can type the computer keyboard more faster than the previous because of playing computer games regularly. On the other hand, the rest of the people opined that it is detrimental for the children when it comes to their mental health. If the children continuously stick with both games and tv programmes then they will loose their thinking ability soon from different perspectives based on certain circumstances. As the remedy of the lost mental health is not that easy. They will become more sluggish to participate in any physical activity and that's why affected by severe mental diseases. Let's take an example of Sweden where 40% of the population has been affected by eye problems. In conclusion, the essay discussed points which is the effectiveness of games and tv programmes on the children's mental ability and also the possible implications along with some outcomes.