Some people believe that music is a universal language that can bring people together, while others think that it is a form of entertainment that has little real value in society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Music is the most abstract form of art and it can expresses various emotions. Some have an opinion which music is global, and it is able to gather people from all over the world together; however, others believe that it is just a hobby which people enjoy. I agree with the first group and both views will be argued in the following paragraphs. As it is mentioned above, some claim that music is not much valuable and it is considered as an amusement for routine lives. For instance, songs which are played in parties and clubs in a loud volume encourage people to dance and sing. On the other hand, some start their day by melodies which motivate them to go to work with positive energy which helps them to do their job more functional. In addition, many people attend to concerts which are performed by talented singers just because they are fan of performers or they want to have fun and spend their time in an amusing atmosphere. Others and I, in contrast, opine that music is a worthy heritage from humans in the past. Music can unite people with diverse cultures and ages with different attitudes. for example, When an orchestra is being conducted, there are a number of musicians who are playing various instruments such as cellos, violins, saxophones and trumpets; they are all composing a piece of art together in their specific way. The point is that these artists may speak in different languages but they communicate with each other with the language of music and its notes. Additionally, people enjoy listening to instrumental music all over the world because these kinds of melodies bears positive impacts on humans’ mind and heart. In brief, there are two points of views: from one perspective, music is just an entertainment; from another, it is a valuable kind of art which can gather people together. I agree with the second viewpoint and In my opinion, music is a functional way for communication in the world.