The most important aim of science should be to improve peoples lives

In this contemporary epoch, usage of science is widely debated. Science plays an intrinsic role not only in an individual’s life, but also helps in uplifting the communities. Although many people think that the goal of science is to augment the masses' lives, many believe that it is nonsensical. I am of the view that the ultimate aim of science is to eradicate conundrums from an individual’s life; therefore, modern science is keen to improve human healthcare systems and prevent environmental crises. To begin with, science has made numerous technological advancements, which has helped humans, over decades. Dealing with health issues has been one the the major concerns. However, through technological breakthroughs it has alleviated healthcare issues such as prevention against viruses and detecting fractures through vaccines and machines, respectively. According to international media, pervasiveness of a virus, covid-19, was controlled in just 3 years because of the fastidious nature of nature. Moreover,many people think that this virus could have demolished a huge population if it was treated through conventional methods. Hence, much has been done by science to protect human society against numerous outbreaks, and more new discoveries are being made to prevent future pandemics. Similarly, science has been focusing on environmental degradation.Many new techniques are formed to protect the environment, as it constitutes a major role in human’s health. Furthermore, deleterious effects caused by pollution such as global warming and habitat loss is being restricted using green technologies, which is another scientific evolution. Additionally, scientists have found various alternatives to restore the endangered species through advance scientific discovery- gene cloning. This not only helps in restoring animal species, but also augments the defective human gene by replacing it with non- detective gene, which aids in human health. Therefore, science is a widespread field having many advantages that have proved to be good for human beings. To conclude, anticipating the role of science in life is integral to overcome problems encountered. Moreover, the contribution of science is expansive because it has saved a plethora of lives, and has protected people from fatal diseases.