Some people argue that individuals’ freedom should be in accordance with laws and rules, otherwise, society cannot function as it should be. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Laws, rules and regulations are formed for a sustainable society and economy. Some people opine that the freedom of a person should be aligned with the laws to maintain the well-being of a society and I agree with this school of thought too. First and foremost, laws are meant to prevent crime and maintain the harmony of a nation. If followed properly, people feel themselves in safe a society. However, freedom should not constrain the act or right to speech. Laws not only accelerate safety and harmony but also foster a disciplined, peaceful and stable nation. It protects both the public and private life of a person. Moreover, it sets boundaries as excessive freedom can deteriorate the behavior, responsibility and accountability of an individual towards their nation. Rules and regulations are the foundation and fundamental part of an economy. Furthermore, the development of inclusive and accountable justice system will provide quality services to people and build trust in the legitimacy of their government. This approach protects the fundamental rights of people. The justice mechanism of a nation is an important component in sustaining peace. Also, without rules the nation will slide swiftly into pandemonium. People should not condemn and criticize the rules but follow them entirely with and absolute sense of responsibility. Actions of people and hold on prevention of crime is only possible if people will obey rules gracefully. To conclude. an absolute freedom directly leads to destruction of a nation as set of rules and justice directly promotes a safe and peaceful nation. However, too many restrictions can freedon, creativity and sense of expression. Hence, balance is required between the freedom and regulations.