Some people believe that economic progress is the only factor that can be used to measure a country’s success. Some others argue that there are some other factors. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Several citizens argue that financial progress plays the most significant role, then it can be used to calculate the success levels of a country. Others believe that there are some issues which more valuable to be measured. In this essay, I will discuss both of these opinions and give my own perspective. A country which has the economic stable will become more secure because people there can pay taxes on time and this condition makes the government earning huge revenues. If the citizens do not have enough money, the income of the country will decrease. It means that there will be limited money to be used to establish and maintain public facilities. This situation will directly lead a country in the big issues because they can not provide good utilities for their citizens and it is categorized as lowering the progress of a nation. In Indonesia, for instance, there are numerous people who live in non-stable financial, so they can not fulfil to pay taxes and nowadays Indonesia is facing a fall in financial revenues. Instead of accounting the status of financial burdens, there are several measurements which can show a country's progress including the availability of healthcare, the happiness index of inhabitants and access of basic needs such as food and clean water. If citizens can get these easily, the government can be defined as a successful nation because all or vast majority of their inhabitants can live and feel happy. For instance, there are several people in various regions who are suffering from happiness crisis because they do not have time to enjoy and gather with their family. Even though they have a lot of money but they can buy the time with family that has lost. This condition makes them stressful. It is a piece of evidence that money is not always useful. in conclusion, even though a financial index is important to measure a country's success but for me, it will be more valuable if government puts their focus into other sectors including healthcare, the happiness index of citizens and availabilty of basic needs.