Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Nowadays, it is common for young people to meet each other via video call and have an online meeting rather than see each other in real life. There are many reasons to prefer online meetings to an in-person meeting, one of them, some teenagers do not have the ability to go out at any time they want and do not have a car plus they can not drive, and some of the parents reject in-person meeting because they think it is un safety, for example when I was 16 my mother rejected to meeting my friend because she thinks it will be dangers to me going by myself, but when I tell her we going to young people center she accept, in this case calling your best friend via phone or zoom meeting is a good choice. To make in-person meetings easier and safer for young people we can take some steps. Firstly, specific places for them to have a good time like cafes or restaurants. Secondly, an effort in some activity they really enjoy, for instance; playing DJ or doing yoga or watching a movie, makes sense for them. To sum up, an in-person meeting is more enjoyable than online meetings, but it is common now because some young people can not hang out any time because of their parents or they do not have a transition, but we can change this by making a community for them, and make some special activity to have a good time, in this case, we give the teenagers chance to make memorize to remember this time forever.