It is better to save money than to spend it. How far do you agree with this statement? Is saving more important than spending in today’s world?

With the world in a continuous economic turmoil, many of us face difficult in managing our money. Personally, I fell that saving is better than spending, and I will explain why. Firstly, saving money is a kind of insurance for the future. It is possible, for example, that a person might meet unemployment, illness or other problems which requires to spend money to be solved. It is essential to have some funds in reserve for these situations and saving is the only way to achieve this. Moreover, I believe that saving is itself a good discipline for people to develop, as it builds skills of planning, organizing and reaching targets. If people save a small amount of money monthly at the end they will build a quite large sum. Finally, we have to remember the reasons for the current economic problems in the world. The crisis was caused by excessive spending and insufficient saving, not just by individuals, but by corporations and even governments themselves. Saving should be used as a universal strategy now. I do appreciate that some people think differently, believing that it is better to live for the moment and spend accordingly. While some daily spending is essential, of course, I feel this a potentially unwise viewpoint, especially considering the uncertain of future. To conclude, I believe that saving money is the wiser behavior, not just for an economic reason but also for a personal growth. Saving is an invaluable skill and a protection against uncertainty.