Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or is it the responsibility of producers to avoid extra over packing products? Give your view or any relevant example with your own experiences.

Pollution is one of the biggest issues of our planet, and a large part of it is caused by our plastic consumption. It clearly comes from a variety of activities, but the alimentary industry plays an important role due to all its over packed products. This continues to be a controversial topic, with different viewpoints regarding whose the fault is. Personally, I believe that it is both a costumer's and producer's responsibility and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, I believe that each person should choose wisely which product to buy at the supermarket. For example, if you can choose between two similar items, you should not prefer the one with a plastic pack. Moreover, citizens have to pay attention in buying products with a biodegradable case when it is possible. Then, it is also important not to use disposable bags to carry home the shop, but reusable ones. Secondly, food producers must avoid to produce over packed products when it is not necessary. They should predilige other types of packaging, especially the eco-friendly ones. On the other hand, some factory owners argue that the process to realize cases with other materials is too expensive and this is the reason why they still use plastic. To overcome that problem, governments should reduce the cost in this type of production, in order to make these alternatives accessible to everyone. To sum up, I feel that we all are aware of the environmental problems of our planet, and we all must do our part daily, in the little decisions we made.