Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

poverty is becoming a major problem in our comunities.Few people beleive that most of the crime in our society is done by poverty.I agree with this notion beacuse, lack of physiologicals neeeds and role of social meida. TO commence with the statement that poverty is the main cause of crimes. this is because,many people living in a poor condition due to which, they are unable to achieve their physiological needs.In many countries individuals earn on daily wages,it becomes difficult for them to fullfill their basic needs. For example, a survey conducted on poverty has shown that, 80% of people in pakistan earn on daily wages. most of them drive rikshaws. On the other hand, another reason may be, the role of media. when people are not able to attain their needs,they often try to gain it forcefully.They indulge themselves in criminal activities like snatching properties,to kill someone for food while social media is the other factor that show increasing rate of crime beacuse of poverty.for intance,criminal activities shown in the drama industry. people learn how to offence from dramas. therefore, provety may be one of reason of crime. To conclude, i stronlgy agree with the statment that poverty is the basic cause of offences beacuse of lack of physiological needs and the role, social media play to enhance the poverty.