More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why? Who benefit from this, the community or these young people?

Nowadays, an increasing number of adolescent people from rich countries are spending their time doing unpaid work in communities in poor ones. This essay will discuss some reasons which support their action, and evaluate benefits for both sides to consider who obtain more advantages. There are several reasons why the juveniles in affluent nation tend to be a volunteer to do some social actions in needy society. Firstly, it offers a brilliant opportunity to help humanity and gain valuable experience, which is perhaps rare social events that cannot easily be found in developed states. To be illustrate, volunteer work can potentially bring these individuals new perspective and motivation from visiting underprivileged areas, leading to sharpen their sense of empathy. Secondly, volunteering can advance a career since participants have a chance to practice essential skills used in university or workplace. Moreover, a rising number of organizations gradually turn to address unpaid work experience for their member selection. If these people aim to apply to university or company, in which focus on this area, being a part of social affairs will possibly be received comparative advantages to their rivals. However, there are also positive impact on host societies, for example, these unions, which are considered as low-quality of living standards, may acquire crucial abilities to upgrade their well-being, because those immatures provide effective skills and knowledge to them such as how to build a residence, healthcare information, and education. Moreover, many deprived nations lack of labor, so incremental staffs would be profitable to accelerate in-process projects to be completed. As a result, what these communities derive from wealthy youth is to have a chance to last longing advance their lives. In conclusion, although there are long-term benefits to low-income villages, which probably lead to improvement for their hometown, I believe that teenagers in privilege countries are likely to obtain more gain.