A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defence but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree? Essay Outline

It is of paramount importance to protect populations by the government. Some consider that the regulators should emphasize to spend extended budget on the national defence rather than spending on the social welfare. In this essay, I will look into both factors and illustrate my opinion on this. It is believed by some that the national security should be strengthened by the policies and further amount of expenditure should be reflected on long-term planning and strategies. This is because, there is a huge concern that the country may face international fight due to that although we are living in a modern era, there are some countries such as Leban, Ukranian and Aphganistan that are experiencing serious war during these days. Thus, number of residents think that the cost of the national protection should be prioritised and reconsidered. By contrast, many countries are facing issues from social welfare facilites and functions as the human growth and aging population. For instance, there are many elders who have challenges as lack of family support and financial support by themselves and these people definately have to be supported by their mother country. On top of that supporting society in many ways has impact on the sustainable economic growth which in return the development of the country will be sustained. In conclusion, I opine that focusing on both the national defence and social welfare should be equally treated as crucial. Thus balancing the budget on both should be maintained for the development of the countries.