It has been suggested that primary school children should learn to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning how to grow plants or keep animals in primary schools is till on going in some countries such as Japan. Some people may think that it is not necessary to teach young students to do so, but some may think that it is still an important skill providing learning process. Personally, I think advantages of doing so outweigh disadvantages. The considerable benifit benefits of leaning how to take care of something like plants or animals is to be responsible. The responsibility is a crucial charactistics characteristic preparing them to reach adulthoods properly. Moreover, the knowledge from learning to grow plants sometimes can be used in the future, especially when they would like to avoid some vegetables which contain pesticides. As a result, they can consume healthier food and also save cost of living simultaneously, due to more expensive organic food On the contary, a drawback could be seen when youths and their parents are not interested in growing plants or feeding animals. For example, if parents did not support their children such as reminding them to feed animals or water plants, the learning process would not be effectively successful. In conclusion, in my personal view, more advantages could be acknowledged. Encouraging young students to learn how to grow plant or keep animals is still important. This learning process could holp improve their lives and create better porsonality in some ways.