Cultures around the world are becoming more similar that ever before. Why is this happening? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, around the world, cultures resemble more to each other. I believe that this matter could be facilitated by globalization, and could lead to negative consequences; However, the reasons will be mentioned in below. To commence with, the globalization has affected the world drastically. This matter has changed the common language in media, applications, and information all around the world to English. Today, English is the prominent language, and consequently, has changed the globe’s culture in its favor. For instance, before globalization, in my country, people were not familiar with the western cultures and traditions like Christmas or Halloween. In contrast, now, individuals celebrate these ceremonies due to their acquaintance with different traditions instead of their own traditional days. On the other hand, the globalization can cause detrimental consequences. These issues are addressed by changing nations’ propensity from their traditions and cultures to the foreign options. Consequently, the national ceremonies have been ignored, and the diversity of the world, which is the beauty of that, has been evade. For example, in Iran, there are historic gratification days based on Iranian ancient history like Sadeh celebration; whereas, this day has forgotten, and it is replaced by Easter which is a western tradition. In a nutshell, globalization has increased the unity of the world. Consequently, people’s acts has become more similar to each other. Also, this resemblance could affect the world cultural diversity negatively through the erosion of diverse cultures, rituals, and traditions all around the globe.