Today, some young people say that their mobile phones are the most important thing they own. Do you think that the popularity of mobile phones is a good or bad thing?

In recent years, technology had taken much more place in our lives. Some decades ago, only a few people had mobile phones, and they used their phose to communicate with their beloved ones. In contrast, lots of teenagers use their cell-phones to play some games or surf on the internet. I think the increasing of this technology makes young people more lonely. Firstly, lots of people might think that new technologies can make a person's life easier. For example, you can contact with your family even if they are miles away, when you have an internet access. Also you can have an opportunity to get the news from worldwide. Moreover, there are lots of applications which can help an individual's self-improvement, such as mentally or psychologically. Also, people can have share their life with their friends via internet, and get more social. On the other hand, some people think that lots of applications are harmfull for young generation. They are not only far from being real, but also they are not aware of they were going more virtual. They don't spend time with their friend in physically, and that makes the young people lose their capasity of empathy. Furthermore, parents have less power to control their children because they can not reach the speed of new technology as the adolescents did. Unfortunately, there are lots of harmful apps and sites on the internet for them to damage themselves. In conclusion, I think the popularity of mobile phones is not a good think because it makes adolescents lose their chance to get new friends face to face. Also, I believe that they have a tendency to get themselves in a danger.