Worker often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want. What is your opinion about this?

In many countries nowadays, labour laws allow employees to be able to work till they are in their 60s. There is an argument that the government should not limit the age of working and allow people to contribute to their work as long as they can. However, in a personal aspect, I cannot support such an idea for a couple of reasons in the below essay. First and foremost, people who are over their 60s are considered elderly adults, and should not be assigned to many heavy tasks like other employees. For example, some professions may require physical strength like builders or factory workers and they are not fit for such people at the age of 60 anymore. Furthermore, employee health should also be considered for these people as there are many sicknesses that might affect the work results. Thus, employers these days prefer junior and experienced workers over older ones to avoid many issues for their company. Secondly, the expansion in labour age will also bring many challenges for younger people on the subject of job opportunities. For instance, as the world has suffered from a financial crisis in recent years, more and more people are losing their jobs due to businesses closing. As a result, career opportunities are dropping dramatically and unemployed people are fighting for a decent job to afford for their family as well as their personal spending. Therefore, keeping the senior members at job will also create a hindrance to society's growth and limit the chance of young people who first time looking for a job after their graduation. In conclusion, although the idea of keeping people at the job after their retirement age is a good idea that provides chances and opportunities for elder people, it should not be supported due to the many results it might cause to the younger generation. It is suggested that the government should increase the benefits of the pension systems as well as the social insurance systems to support the elders while maintain the balance of the working age.