Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Nowadays, publicity campaigns are on a rise. The retailers put the adds of their products on newsletters, hoardings and social media. However, this approach has its own pros and cons. Therefore, I am holding a partial viewpoint on this. The points to support my stance are elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who opines that it has a positive impact on our life, argues that it brings economic prosperity. In fact, both advertisers and advertising agencies gain profits because companies showcase their hot selling products through adds to attract customers and they pay handsome money to the people, who designs and put up advertisements. Thus, this activity is economically positive for both the sides. Adding more to it, it attract more buyers and giving an opportunity to the manufacturers to grow their businesses. As a matter of fact, adverts showing discounts on products attract buyers and it enables the companies to make more profits. For example, it has been seen that during onlines sales on Amazon and Flipkart, millions of customers buy various products because of lucrative offers and these retail gaints gains make heavy profits. Hence, this activity can be used to grow businesses. On the other hand, people who oppose publicity drives argues that it plays with customers mind to buy useless products. In many cases, buyers usually purchase items that they don't even need, they do it because they had seen an add showcasing that product. To illustrate, in Delhi a young boy bought a PS 6 from a sale without telling his parents. Therefore, this activity plays with people's psychology, which indeed is wrong. Moreover, this activity can put customers under financial crisis. It has been seen that most of the times buyers got attractive to the lucrative discounts offered and they tend to buy more products than the actual need. Thus, people should not fall in trap of publicity campaigns. To sum up, advertisement has its own positive and negative sides, it depends upon customers, whether, they use it in a right way,or in a wrong way.