The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime Do you agree or disagree?

Technology is a boon for the society to alleviate the crime in these days compared to past decades.I am partially agree with this notion.Arguments to crutch my notion will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Why is the crime rate is declining because of technology?A prominent reason can be cited. Technology is advancing by leaps and bounds. Due to this proliferation,police can solve so many cases with the help of a single button. For instance,if anybody commits crime in area,we can find the active cellphone number in that specific area with the distance. Thus, nearest distance one may be prime suspect of that crime. Thus, technological progress may put cap on the crime rate. On the other hand, technological proliferation is not only boon but also ban for us. Firstly,Because of the advances of the technology,people are misusing the technology to commit a crime. For example,there are so many videos are there on social networks, which shows how to make bomb, which can be use for any kind of attack in the country. Moreover, people are so active on social media nowadays compared to past.Ergo, they are updating each and everything about their personal and professional lives. Hence, anyone can use this information against them to commit offense. Agglomerating all the points above, it can be reiterated that technology advancement our society crime free with the help of loads of technology gadgets. While, extravagant use of that technology can be perilous for us.