Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a renowned public figure, like a movie actor or a sports personality has its own advantages and disadvantages. However, I believe that the problems caused by being in the public eye at all times has a detrimental effect on the mental health of these individuals, which surpass the benefits of the previlage. Having a celebrity status has many benefits, such as getting prioirty treatment in every place they go, and getting to live a luxurious life. Moreover, due to a wide reach amongst all kinds of audience, they hold the capabilty to influence people and bring a positive change in the society. For instance, few months back there were floods in Uttrakhand which caused severe damage, and there was a desperate need for funds. As soon as a famous choreographer, Raghav Juyal, started posting about it to spread awareness and motivated Change the form of the verb motivate show examples people to donate whatever they could, the relief organisation collected the necessary funds in the next 48 hours. However in recent times, due to an increase in the papparazi culture, being a celebrity is not an easy job, as it serves your private life on public display, open for judgement. Futhermore, the situation is worsened by online trolling. We see so many interviews and articles, where actresses have mentioned getting rape and death threats because of the clothes they wear. Having to deal with such stressful and scary situations on daily basis effects the pyschology of a person deeply. Therefore, I believe that being a celebrity brings more problems than benefits. For instance, a famous Indian actress, Ananya Pandey has openly spoken about her depression, where she mentions that the main reason were the online trolls, who wouldnt leave her alone no matter what she did. In my opinion, if one is depressed, a luxurious life can not help them live a happy life. In conclusion, good mental health is a fundamental requirement of every individual’s life, and if anything jeprodises promises that, it cannot be worth any other benefits it might be able to offer.