Some people prefer to do most of their shopping online. This has both positive and negative effects for individuals, businesses and society. Are there more advantages or more disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Online shopping has become a trend among the people because in their busy time, it is convenient and time saving. However, it brings some prons and cons for shoppers and buyers eventhough to the environment too. It has more negative effects than positive which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with an appropriate examples in brief. To begin with the drawbacks of this craze, a large or small order requires a huge amount of cardboard, papers, and envelopes to do a strong packaging. So, a lots of trees and plants cut down to complete this desire which directly impacts on the environment and species of forests. Secondly, to make a purchase, buyers have to add their bank details which is creating various problems in these days like fraud and scams. Moreover, in the online applications, products look more attractive and secure but after receiving, sometimes it is in bad condition and not worthwhile. Thus in shops, people check the quality according to price then they can do bargaining due to several reasons which gives satisfaction. In addition to it, e-shopping also put impact on employment rate because no one need more employees to pack or deliver the order. On the flip side of this statement, online platforms provides variety in purchasing items with price comparisons which helps to do shopping at home with best deals. Also, it is best method for those who live far from shopping malls and shops, they can buy anything from anywhere in the business days. In conclusion, no doubt, teleshopping has some benefits but we can not ignore the side effects because to save environment and to secure their bank details, they should prefer other shopping method. This will give them more options with return policy too.