Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, investing money on diverse projects is a considerable debate. Many people view that spending money in exploring the outer space is nonsensical, while other view that it is indispensable for future prospects. However, I concur with the view that governments should sensibly allocate money for other purposes which benefits the society such as improving country's infrastructure and developing an ecological friendly environment. To begin with, it is important that money spent on various projects should be used wisely considering country's condition. First, governments should spend money on improving the infrastructure which includes, roads, metros and railways because my people face challenges while commuting. Furthermore, it does not require a huge amount of money and has a life-time benefit; whereas, spending billion of dollars on rockets and space stations is risky and may fail. In addition, improvements in the interior structure of country enhances lifestyles, which appeals foreign individuals to invest in the economy, as a result, fosters economy. Therefore, it is significant to invest money in the project that can attract tourists and improves country's reputation. Governments should spent money to develop sustainable environments because it is a growing concern. Although exploring the space is intriguing, people have to reside on planet. Therefore, effective steps must be taken to prevent pollution ang global warming that are deleterious to human health. Investments in green technologies will aid to augment the environment by providing measures and gadgets to alleviate such crises. For example, in many developing countries individuals have developed fatal diseases caused by deteriorated environments. As a result, authorities should consider this as a problem and must take effective steps to reduce it. To conclude, it is imperative that governments should invest money to benefit the civilians rather than wasting on discovering the space. Moreover, this would not just improve nation's condition, but will have lasting effects on the generations to come.