Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? oi

In this modern world, the incresing demand on fossil fuels pushing private companies to search in new unexploted unexplored unexploded areas in order to cover this demand. In this essay i will argue about the benefits and disadvantages of this phenomenon. in one hand, the explotation of natural resources generates qualified jobs. Therefore, the economy of the country benefits the population and also the movement of their internal market. For many region, this could be a good opportunity for third world countries. Furthermore, with tapping in a new source of oil and gas, countries can reach the energy segurity and reduce the depedency dependence of foreing products. For instance, an articule from TIMES magazine affirms that in South America there is one of the biggest reserve of lithium in the world. This could benefits countries economy like Bolivia, Chile and Argentina. in other hand, the enviromental costs for the explotation are really high. Some might argue that the exploitation of oil and gas in remotes areas could impact in a desforastation or big waste of spills into the ocean. Also, this contamination have a long lasting effects in the local ecosystems. Additionally, the extraction of fossil fuels impact directly in the climate changes and generates big waste of pollution. For instance, a study from Melbourne college declares that indigenous rights and local communities are directly affected with the exploitation of their land in Western Australia. This communities have to emigrate and every year their population decrease in number. In conclusion, the detrimental effects of fossil fuel explotation exploration in the enviroment are evident. In order to achieve this problem, governments and big companies need to move into solar and wind energy. On this way, we can help to produce less waste and pollution into our world.