Educating young people is naturally important. However, some think governments ought to invest more in education for adults in need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that education plays a vital role in the development of every child. While some argue that education for adults should be more emphasized and get more attention from the government, I believe this is only suitable for developed nations and not that much necessary in the developing ones. Granted, bringing education to adults is beneficial for some reasons. Chief of these is that the young generation can inherit the wisdom from their parents. By gaining sufficient professional knowledge and general information in this multifaceted life, parents have a better life and are able to meet the requirements of the child as well as lay the sound foundation for their babies at early ages, enhancing the cognitive ability and the overall knowledge of the society in the future. Additionally, this phenomenon could reap fruits for the economy. Educated adults reduce the rate of unemployment and provide a quantity of qualified employees, contributing to a more competitive workforce that improves the national gross of a country. However, despite all the merits mentioned above, I contend that it should not be prioritized over compulsory education for children as it should be done only in developed countries. One key reason is that the allocation for this campaign is likely to be out of reach for developing countries. As the local authorities have to pay for education in state schools for the young and other demanding sectors, investing in such education could be and extra cost for the authority, such as more class and school being built and more teachers that are suitable to teach adults being hired, which creates a budget stain for these countries where economic should be prioritized. Furthermore, a means of learning which is shared learning could be established. For example, in mountainous areas of Vietnam where the living conditions are so harsh, parents are attending schools with their own children, regardless of their age or appearance. This could solve the problems in countries on the way to developing economies. In conclusion, despite the fact that making education accessible for indeed adults could yield benefits for the whole new generations and labour markets, I do not believe it should be more superior than compulsory education and be done in developing countries.