In many countries around the world , young people decide to leave their parents home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays the trend of leaving their parent's home to live on their own or with friends after completion of the school is increasing. In my opinion, this is a negative development because this might bring misunderstanding between the family members and it could be arduous to live alone. Firstly, home is where all the family members reside together and get to see each other everyday. In fact, they share meals together and have daily conversations. However, this is sacrificed if they are to live separately. Even a day of living apart may have brought a lot of things to work for, imagine living apart for months and years and forever, a lot of changes might have occurred. The regular love and care they used to share are missed. Parents might get older and older and who would be taking care of them? Parents living and looking after their children for so long will be sad to live alone at home. For instance: children might fail to know the diseased condition of their parents unless they were informed if they are living too far from each other without contact. Their absence during hard times can affect their relationship and weaken the bonding. Secondly, it is unsafe for children to live alone or with friends unless they are financially strong and well experienced about the work. They are still too young after the school who were living under parents support for almost everything. Moreover, many monsterous activities like a rape is a threat for a girl child. For instance, in some parts of India and Nepal, the rate is increasing every year because of lack of strict laws within in the country. The girls living alone are becoming the victims. Therefore, it is not wise to live alone until you have strong security. In conclusion, living separately can be a hindrance to good relationships and can be a mistake to live away while we can still be with our parents.