Some people say that what children watch influences their behaviour. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their be haviour most. Discuss both vie ws and give your opinion.

There are opposite ideas about the negative effects of watching TV on children's behaviour. Some people believe that they can much more influenced by the content of TV programs, while others are of the opinion that the amount of time they have been spent is more significant. I completely agree with the former. On the one hand, there are a number of primary reasons why spending too much time in front of a TV screen would be harmful to children. Firstly, they can easily get addicted to TV shows and lose their interpersonal communications. This is because they tend to be alone and spend most of their time with TV instead of playing with others. Therefore, they will suffer from not only psychological disorders, but also physical problems due to having a sedentary lifestyle, if they do not tackle with this problem in younger age. For example, if a child can not communicate with peers efficiently in school, will not be able to find a decent job in adulthood due to the reason that communication skill is the bedrock of most careers. However, while it might be true that wasting too much time as a couch potato can make a long-lasting impact on the behaviour of children, I believe that what they watch is more remarkable. On the other hand, I am firmly convinced that children can easily influenced by the content of TV programs. The reason is that they own curious brains and they can not differentiate which shows are appropriate for their age bracket, therefore being exposed to adult content would make a lasting impression on them. Action movies are a shining example of this issue, children are more prone to do illegal actions or crimes, because they can not recognise the reality and virtual conditions. This is why the quality of programs plays a crucial role in the behavior of children. In conclusion, I reaffirm my idea about the importance of what children are allowed to watch in comparison to the amount of time they are glued to the screen. The reason is that their creative and curious mind tend to expand their knowledge about what they have seen even if it is not fit to them.