Many people believe that the consumption of fast food is a major contributor to health problems in society. Others argue that it is simply a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern world, fast foods are becoming more and more common in numerous societies. While some have an opinion that eating junk foods is a principle reason for health issues in communities, other have an opposing point of view which fast food consumers are only choosing what to eat and the decision is personal. I agree with the first group and both viewpoints will be argued in the following paragraphs. As it is mentioned above, a group of people claim that using fast food and process foods is ones’ own selection and it has no influence on others. They believe those who choose these kinds of meals are informed about the consequences that they will face and the challenges like diabetes are accepted, but they never encourage others to follow their diet; people are free to choose their decent meals; For instance, an employee who have a full time job demands to order foods like pizza or burgers for lunch because of the lack of time and his lifestyle; the mentioned person will never motivate other coworkers to follow his appetite. Others and I, in contrast, opine that eating habitude is a culture and it will affect all the people in a country. Consuming snacks from restaurants or ready meals from food factories will support their business and they will obtain significant budgets for advertising; these commercials drive society to eat their products more. In this way, people ’s healthy appetite will be destroyed and they will suffer from obesity so the needed nutrition will never be achieved for their body. The average of fast food products have to be controlled by the authorities of food industry and all the people should take care of what nutrients they are using. In brief, there are two viewpoints: from one perspective, eating junk foods have detrimental effects on society health; from another it is just a personal choice and bears no effect on others. I fiercely agree with the first group and in my opinion, fast food is not only harmful for its consumers, but also has detrimental result for communities.