In the present day, artificial intelligence plays a major role in various industries, leading to significant developments in the workplace. Many people believe that AI can greatly enhance efficiency and innovation, while others are concerned about job displacement and ethical issues

It is known that artificial intelligence is utilized more frequently to accomplish work tasks nowadays, which some people consider as a technical breakthrough and others recognise it as a threat to their job positions. The essay provides a clarified explanation of both views and states the writer’s opinion. The innovative technology brought by data science can be both efficient and misleading. The computer processor works faster than the human brain, on top of that it analyses large chunks of data with much higher velocity. This allows AI software to accomplish basic tasks with dazzling speed and frightening precision. Although, the guarantee of a correct response is vague, for example, the famous ChatGPT chatbot is able to find a law appropriate for your situation, but it as well might be a non-existent article. Considering the promptness and wide range of database of machine learning, it is dangerous to apply it for the real world job conduction as well as it arises ethical arguments. Despite everyone claiming usability and usefulness of artificial intelligence, it is required to provide clear instructions for the desired result and even with them the technology cannot assure of the reliable answer. For instance, a software development assistant named EasyCode generates the proper code after a dozen explanations and still can attach wrong functions, proving himself as an assistant and not as an engineer. Furthermore the instructions might bear an inappropriate idea, which sets another barrier on job substitution. To conclude, in spite of artificial intelligence increasing popularity and promising opportunities, it is irrelevant to consider such as a replacement for full time workers in near future. Nevertheless, AI might bring usage to humanity in data processing carefully fractured tasks.