Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes and entertainment ) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes, other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that effect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion:

The issue of allowing children to make decision has a great spot among different groups of people, some individuals believe that permitting young boys to make their own choices would probably led to selfishness in society, while other are the view that it is crucial that children feel their independence and can make their choices on bases they believe is good. This essay will examine both perspectives and my opinion which is children should be able and allowed for making decisions but with some boundaries. On the first side of the argument, those who believe that children should not be given the responsibilities of decision making argue that by allowing them to choose something that they want. Children would surely start misbehaving against the commands which might be made by their family or elders. Furthermore, this vision will give them the ability prioritize their actions and selections over other which is more of a disrespect to the society. Those who are in favour of letting children independent with regards to the decisions on their daily matters such as food clothed and some other activities, argue that psychologically this view and way of live would allow children become more confident in all aspect of life. Since decisions- making make people think of different ideas and help to get rid of things which are trouble making and the start is definitely from this. Additionally, they also point out that forbidding children from something they fancy would damage their self-esteem which if they become older may fear that their choices may effect themselves and others. In my personal view, I think it would be much better to get our children in spot self-realization and give them some chances to choose what matters their lives but with some limits and precise consideration. So that we make sure they have not picked up the wrong option. Some studies have shown that children with full anatomy of their lives decisions turned up to become more intelligent and more effective for communities, therefore there should not be any barrier if a child prefers something over another and considers that good and important for themselves.