Many people argue that learning foreign languages should be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many schools are teaching foreign languages as an essential subject. Plus, some people claim that this tendency should be required in all schools. However, I do not agree with this statement because, while learning other non-essential languages at school, students might have burnt and stressed sometimes. Nevertheless, we should consider that multilingualism can give great opportunities while searching for a job. On the one hand, teaching foreign languages in schools might provide job opportunities and improvements in communication skills. For instance, these many highly qualified international companies require use of English or the language which they speak to enroll. Admittedly, my country, Kazakhstan, has been a colony of the Russian empire for a while, and, consequently, the majority of people should have learnt Russian along with Kazakh. Additionally, bioscientists reckon that multilingualism can enhance people’s brain cells because, if individuals learn another language, their brain works better when it comes to choosing a correct word while speaking. On the other hand, learning another language in school might have its downsides for students' mental health. For example, when students struggle with plenty of tasks that are given by the school, they may be depressed because in school time, scholars often come weak for mental issues. Moreover, the main disadvantage that can be caused by teaching foreign languages is young generations’ probability of losing their national identities. Actually, this tendency causes many problems in the unity of the society. In conclusion, there are many upsides of teaching foreign languages at school, and they start with finding a job with good opportunities and end with the improvements in the brain cells. However, I disagree with the opinion which lifts the idea that teaching other languages at school is mandatory.