Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workes deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

These days, some people argue that retirement should not be set at 65 years, as some jobs require the worker to stop at an earlier age. This easy agrees with this statement and also supports the type of workers that should receive early benefits. Firstly, every profession creates a different level of physical and psychological fatigue for the worker, which could be preserved if the worker received an early pension. This allows him to get the medical help that is needed. For example, football players tend to retire around the age of 35. Their bodies, by that time, has gone through so much pain and exhaustion. It becomes very difficult for them to countine working. Some jobs offer risk to the workers; therefore, an early retirement is necessary. These works can be found in the medicine and science fields; for example, workers are exposed to radiation or toxic substances. These workers put their jobs before their health. which was showen during COVID-19, many doctors were dealing face-to-face with the diseases which was putting their lifes at risks. In conclusion, I totally agree that some workers deserve an earlier retirement because there are different levels of stress and risks depending on the kind of job. Additionally, workers who are exposed to sickness and intoxication should be the ones who are benefiting from this possibility.