The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing? Give some reasons and solutions for it.

Nowadays, many of us are facing a few health issues. There are a number of contributing factors behind the onset of various diseases and obesity is one of the factors. This essay will try to delve into the causes and solutions to tackle this issue. To begin with, pointing out the reasons of being overweight, firstly, sedantary lifestyle is one of the main factors. In fact, a few individuals due to some reasons are not physically active in their day-to-day life because either they are occupied in their chores or they are not motivated enough to do exercise. To illustrate, according to a survey about 47 per cent of people barely do any physical activity and half of them grow obese later on. Thus, not doing any activity is a primary cause of being overweight. Adding more to it, wrong food habits is the another important reason. As a matter of fact, most of us are eating food stuffs, which are high in sugar and fats. Moreover, a major portion of food items in our diet are processed foods. For example, fast foods such as burgers and fries, frozen desserts etc. are the main examples of processed foods. Hence, our selection of wrong food items can lead us to have bulky bodies. In order to solve this issue, a number of ways can be opted, first, motivating people to do regular exercise. Second, avoiding eatables that are not only sweet but also oily and stored in packets for a long time. Third, spreading awareness about the potential dangers that too much weight can cause. To sum up, being heavy is a result of not doing any physical activity and eating wrong food stuffs. In order to, solve the issue one should do exercise in routine, eat right and must be aware of the possible outcomes of obesity in later life.