Homework is a part of school life. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

it this irrefutable that homework is on of section of shcool life. Some people regard this as is not important to develope thinking skills, while other group of people argue that school work plays a significant role in the upbringing of many children. However, i personally feel that is really important to train children's way of thingking to be broader. I will discuss these both points before reaching my opinion. on the one hand, advocates for homework believe that further analysing school work at home will enrich the student's understanding. This is because there is a change of environment and the learner will be able to test her understanding alone. Furthermore, the student will get to know what she neends to improve on. For instance, when studying mathematical equations one might think she got everyting while in the classroom but will discover where her weakness is when trying to solve the problem alone. Therefore homework is very important in student's learning. On the other hand, those who argue that it is not welcome to give learners further studies at home say so because they believe it is a place for rest and doing household chores. In other words, learning does not revolve around schoolwork, children need to learn some important life skills at home. Therefore giving them further studies will disrupt them to discover some practicals that they are good at. For example, cooking hobbies, baking and gardening are some of the things people learn when growing up. It this crucial to balance school and day to day skills, thus school work should not be done at home. To sum up, in my point of view, i think it is essential to give students further studies at home because the will discover their short come and fix them to become excellent pupils. However, teachers should not give them too much work so that they will be able to do other duties.