Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly.

It is said that investing in systems of public transport by the government and also reducing the price of public transport tickets, would have apositive positive effects on reduction of transport pollution. I strongly believe that both of these two ways would decrease pollution of transportation. when the ticket price was reduced, it encouraged people to use public transportation such as subway and bus rather than their own car which mostly has just one passenger, so the number of vehicles around the cities would decrease and as a result, the pollution which is caused by transportation will reduce. For example in my country, the ticket price is 50% cheaper for students, so they prefer to use public transportation instead of their own car. Some people believe that it is just because they do not own a car However, the main reason is the lower price they should pay. furthermore, the government can develop the system of public transportation by changing the old vehicles with new ones, so they would produce less pollution than the older ones or they can set optimised schedule, for instance, they can hire more buses for the crowded time of the city and reduce them in other times. In conclusion, the transport pollution can be reduced by both of these ways, investing on public transport system by changing the vehicles and develope the schedule and also with making the tickets cheaper than usuall usually.