It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Many nations of the world are suffering from low enrollment of their students in science courses. In the upcoming paragraphs we will see some of the reasons behind the issue alongwith the effects that it will have on the society. To begin with, there are numerous causes of not choosing science in the form of higher education. The first and foremost being the influence of social media and easy money as kids now-a-days are more fascniated towards becoming more famous and rich. Social media gives that platform where an individual can earn handsome amount by showcasing their talents be it dancing, acting or singing. If we are to compare the earnings of both a science graduate and a social media influencer, science student would lose the race. Moreover, academic years seems to consume lots of years in the minor's life which he has to spend just in studies and for his expenditures he has to rely on his guardians. On the other side, social media influencer not only gets well recognition but also starts earning good at the very initial stages. However, this rat race of choosing to become famous rather than getting enlighten with science will have huge impact on society and on nations' growth. For instance, if NASA in America and ISRO in India loses all his scientists in next 50 years and what if these institutions does not get any new addition, they would eventually lose the pride of their country. To add more, all technoclogical advancements along with the astronomical experiements would cease leaving the society still for future as there will be no more new inventions and progress. To conclude, there will be serious consequences if kids keep ignoring science as major subject in the upcoming years which would have serious impact on society and its growth.