When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is common to judge others whenever we meet someone new in our lives.Personally, I find this very offensive to comment on someone just because they are different. I will be supporting my assertion in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, in this materialistic world where everyone seems to be just running behind the money and they do not have time to understand someone, individuals often assume things based on the person's look. Supposedly, if you are not wearing branded clothes you are often deemed to be poor, uneducated or a person with a zero fashion sense. It might does not sound big but it does have huge impact on other person's morale and says a lot about the individual who is judging. For instance, you met someone on road merely for 5 seconds, you start forming your opinions about that person, be it on his looks, or how he is standing. Moreover, social media have strong influence on people's mind where they see celebrities getting likes for what they are wearing or how they look. Being human tedency to look good, they start to copy these famous personalities creating huge holes in their pockets as they try to buy the same stuff as the actors. This all to look appealing to public eye. In some Asian nations such as India more preference is given to fair complexion and it is observed that girls and boys with dark colour keep spending on the products which would make them look fairer. To conclude, passing comments on someone's apperance does not make us cool but they might lower the other person's self confidence. I feel we should try to accept the others the way they are because everybody is unique.