Nowadays many people prefer to shop in supermarkets rather than small shops or local markets? Is this positive or negative for development? Discuss and give your opinion.

It is often argued that there are many people who see shopping in supermarkets better than local markets or small shops. For me, I prefer shopping in the supermarket for many reasons. In this essay, I will discuss both people opinion's. First, people who say shopping in supermarkets are better than small shops have many reasons and actually, I am one of them. For example, there are many people who like open spaces and want to enjoy their time there. There is a study about what human loves in small or big spaces, they study 1000 brain and the result is most of them favour huge spaces. So it is good for the owner to have many people in his supermarket, also, he will get a lot of money if he knows what the customer prefer. In addition, if the customer like the supermarkets the owner will have more money then it will be considered a development for the country. On the other side. People who prefer small shops or local markets have different reasons. For example, there are people who want everything fast, they do not want to move the whole supermarket just to take only one thing. Furthermore, it is not considered a development because owners who build small shops do not get as much as supermarkets. In conclusion. In my point of view, I see that supermarkets benefits are more than local shops and small shops benefit, also, for the country's development it is better to have more supermarkets than have small shops everywhere because people love to have huge spaces.