Some people believe that modern technology, such as the internet and smartphones,creates more problems than it solves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Communication technology is on its fastest pace today. It is believed that this contenporary technology such as ineternet or 5G technology for mobile phones generates more complicated social issues instead of solving problems. Personally, this statement sounds sensible. There are reasons to support and delibereated deliberate as following. Innitially, the modern technology has been designed and thought as the means to eliminate any obstacles relating to hunman communicatuion. The fast and effective communication is believed to mitigate and make the misunderstanding or the delay of information to be delivered to the other end disappear. Nonetheless, none would expect that this pace could in fact bring about the problem. The receiver of the message or information would not take sometime to rectify the message, and this leads to the disastrous result. Moreover, the other obvious issue seen is that the older generation cannot keep up with the advance of the technology. Since the use of the techology must be updated, those population born before the birth of the internet would find it hard for them. Consequently, this results in frauds and crimes derived from the wrong use of the mobile phones and the internet. News about elderly cheated or losing money from the theft over the use of new technology that they cannot keep up has been heard more frequently nearly every day on the media. To conclude, it is undeniable that the advancement of technology is needed and essentail, and this is unstoppable. The greatness of technology expected at first may not always solve all the problem, but the level of problems could instead increase the severity. Some inoformation could be distorted while some who are confused by the use of this technology may lose or be taken advantages of, leading to another social issues where worse impacts are created.