Nowadays many people prefer to shop in supermarkets rather than small shops or local markets? Is this positive or negative for development? Discuss and give your opinion

People tend to buy their groceries from supermarkets instead of local shops. In my point of view, the vareity, quality, and sales are the prime reasons for preferring hypermarkets. The most obvious reason is supermarkets' variety. People can select from multiple brands, sections, and have a wide range of price. They provide customers with varient products include seafood, fruits, detergents, vegan diet, and even clothes. It is almost granteed that consumers will found their needs or at least alternatives. A family will be able to get their essential needs from groceries to the personal stuff in only one place instead of multiple stops. Other significant reason is the quality of their sales. Hypermarkets usually export fruits and vegtebles internationally, whereas small shops are limited to local greens. For example, coconuts form Africa can be found easily in middle east at supermarkets. Furthermore, the discounts that hypermarkets offer are competitive. Since they consider as a huge company and their profits triple the local shops, they provide big deals and offers which grab consumers' attention. To conclude, people prefer subermarkets for numerous reasons which are the vareity and high quality compared to local shops.