The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the fast development of science, many people hold their opinion human living level should be regarded as the most important aim of science. In my opinion, as far as feasibility and historical facts are concerned, I strongly agree with this viewpoint. First and foremost, standing on the aspect of feasibility, perfecting people's lives accelerates science cultivation. To be more specific, scientists and relevant researchers will have better mental and physical conditions when in higher life qualities. As a result, their working efficiency will be improved, which promotes scientific research greatly, thus science should lay its emphasis on human living. Furthermore, there are some significant historical events that have already illustrated that the most basic meaning of science is to improve residents' living states. Take the case of the industrial revolutions: the first one that happened in Europe and solved the hunger problem of numerous people, and the second one brought electricity to the whole world, this cheap resource is still used widely today to solve lots of trouble like lighting and cooking. If those two scientific innovations hadn't happened before, humans would never have lived such convenient lives. However, some opponents express their viewpoint that the environment should be cared for at the same time, for only concentrating on human living is able to do great harm to the earth and will cause severe results. To be honest, it's hard to deny that sacrificing environmental health is sometimes inevitable, whereas only a good environment can ensure that humans live better in the long term, thus environmental health is already included in the dominant goal of science. Based on the statement and analysis above, whatever the direction that science is developing towards, the ultimate aim of science is to improve people's lives. In addition, it can be predicted that many new technologies like AI and blockchain will be perfected to help humans live better in the future.