Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of palnts and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate between what is the main enviromental problem of our time. Some people refer to the loss of biodiversity. On the other hand, some scientifics says that are other more impactful enviromental problems. In my opinion, there are other problems more important that the loss of diversity in the flora and fauna. The loss of diversity in the animal kingdom and plants is a enviromental problem. That diversity supports the natural enviroment where we established our food chain. For example, the loss of the bees will be catastrophic. That bees supports the polinization polarization colonization of a huge amount of plants, including the vegetables and crops that the humans consume. The loss of that biodiversity will affect deeply our economy and our way of life. On the other hand, the climate changes gave us another challenges that will impact more deeply in the human being. One classical example of that is the continuous rising of the water level in the oceans. That will hit with unmesurable force the coastal zones around the world, making most of our waterfront communities unabitables as a result of the inundations. That will resoult in millions of peoples displaced from their homeland, destroying the societary bonds and the economy of a lot of regions in most of the countries. In conclusion, the lost of biodiversity is an important problem, but, in my opinion, there are another more pressing problems, and we should focus our attention in that inmediate problems that will cause an increasing distress in the world populaton.