Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand and what measure could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

There are countless problems in the world but one of the major topics is the limiting of fresh water. No matter how people are smart and adaptable, fresh water is not replaceable with anything other than itself. In the following paragraphs, I will mention a few causes of increasing demand and responses we could take to this subject. First of all, every single living organism must consume fresh water in order to cognitively function. Moreover, when it comes to humans, we use water other than just drinking. The process we execute in our daily routine uses tonnes of water, and this is all the same for an other billion of population. Even more, the water must go through distillation in order to get purified before getting into our bodies. This entire process enhances complexity even more. The increasing demand for pure water, is directly proportional to the number of us, humans. The more we exist, the more water will be needed and must be purified. To counter the problem stated above, some measures could be taken by governments. One of the finest keys to the solution is decreasing and minimizing the human number. The government and another huge group of organisations could execute campaigns such as slaughtering a number of patients who decided to end their own lives. Even more, advertising the use of protection to offspring could minimize the number of the next generation. The direct change to the cause is the quickest yet, the easiest way to solve this complexity. In conclusion, the water source is very limited on Earth. On the other hand, our population increases each year passes by. If we keep this going without planning ahead, there will be a moment when nothing can be done except for regret and our world will collapse in the blink of an eye.