Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Economic growth, as one of the most essential parts of a country’s policy, needs to develop year by year. But is it the only sphere on which government should pay attention? In this essay we will discuss types of national progress, that should be noticed by the administration. Doubtless that economic is important for country’s development and rise. It has a huge influence on people’s lives, providing workplaces, products, properties and entertainment. Every year we can see inflation of salaries and prices, which creates opportunities to get a higher place in the World’s policy. World country lists, in turn, help to build better relationships with other nations, to exchange information or for manufacturing growth. However, it is not the only scope that authority should pay attention to. On the other hand, education and technology are now the most topical spheres of activity besides the economy. At present, technologies develop with a dramatic speed and bring numerous advantages to countries. For instance, Japan is now the most innovative country in the world, owing to the attention that the government pay to this sphere. While ministries get stuck on economic growth, saving on education, they accidentally can lose many opportunities. In conclusion, government and administration shouldn’t focus on one area, every one of them needs to be equally developed. Highlighting the economy in relation to others, can become a reason for balance destruction.