Some people say that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers who make a greater contribution to society should be paid more than sports athletes and entertainment stars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is undervalue of specific workers. Now people are beginning to realize that doctors, teachers, etc., should be paid more than people like actors and company CEOs, whose work importance cannot be compared to first stated jobs. Personally, I think it’s quite unfair that such important fields are not appreciated more, considering how absolutely necessary they are. Firstly, as I said, they are more significant and required, there is no arguing about that. One of the main reasons for that, is the fact that everyone needs them. A good point is that we can live just fine without some sort of celebrities, because they don’t have much of an impact on our lives. Medics and mentors, however, do have a big influence. Without them, we’d experience unpleasant consequences. Furthermore, leading to a huge crisis. Secondly, individuals from medical and pedagogical field go through a lot of stress and struggle in comparison to those, who barely do anything at all, yet get paid huge amounts. That is to say, there is sacrificing their time and peace of mind for others. Take for example, the way we deal with different people. It takes a lot of patience and willpower to handle them, yet they do it well. In conclusion, it is safe to assume, that specialists deserve better treatment along with a good salary.